Montana Historical Society

Big Sky ~ Big History

Museum Staff

Museum Management

Jennifer Bottomly-O'Looney, Senior Curator/Museum Manager
(406) 444-4753
Email: jbottomly@mt.gov

  • Questions about historical artwork/artists, and State Capitol art
  • Acquisition and exhibition of historical artwork
  • Oversee day to day operations of museum
  • Long range planning

Vacant, Administrative Assistant

  • General museum inquiries
  • Museum administrative support

Museum Collections

Amanda Streeter Trum, Curator of Collections
(406) 444-4719
Email: atrum@mt.gov

  • Museum collections care and management
  • Acquisition and exhibition of historical artifacts

Kendra Newhall, Senior Registrar
(406) 444-0359
Email: knewhall@mt.gov

  • Museum collections care and management
  • Rights and reproductions

Rowena Harrington, Registrar
(406) 444-0282
Email:rharrington2@mt.gov

  • Museum collections care and management

Heather Doyle, Conservation Specialist
(406) 444-0609
Email:heather.doyle@mt.gov

  • Museum collections care and management
  • Museum artifact conservation

Museum Exhibitions

Aaron Genton, Curator of Exhibits
(406) 444-4711
Email: aaron.genton@mt.gov

  • Museum Exhibit Curation and Planning

Roberta Jones-Wallace, Exhibit Designer
(406) 444-4712
Email: rjoneswallace@mt.gov

  • Exhibit and graphic design

Jacob Franklin, Exhibit Preparator
(406) 444-4729
Email: jacob.franklin@mt.gov

  • Exhibit preparation and construction