Montana Historical Society

Big Sky. Big Land. Big History.

Outreach and Interpretation Staff

Martha Kohl, Program Manager
(406) 444-4740
Email: mkohl@mt.gov

  • Long range planning, goals, objectives, and policies
  • Staff supervision and budget oversight
  • Outreach to K-12 teachers and curriculum development
  • Comments, commendations, and complaints

 

Christine Brown, Historical Specialist
(406) 444-1687
Email: christine.brown@mt.gov

  • National Register and heritage sign programs
  • Place-based education
  • Centennial Farm and Ranch Program
  • Montana History Conference

 

Deb Mitchell, Program Specialist
(406) 444-4789
Email: dmitchell@mt.gov

  • Tour guide and docent training and management
  • Tour and exhibit development
  • Teacher training and curriculum development
  • Public programming

 

Katie White, Volunteer Coordinator
(406) 444-9553
Email: kwhite@mt.gov

  • Society-wide volunteer management
  • Volunteer recruitment, placement, and supervision
  • Footlocker reservations

 

Anthony Schrillo, Lead Tour Guide
(406) 444-4794
Email: anthony.schrillo@mt.gov

  • Reservations for tours at Montana's Museum and Original Governor's Mansion

 

Bryan Baldwin, Outreach and Interpretation Historian
(406) 444-4741
Email: bryan.baldwin@mt.gov

  • National Register and heritage sign programs
  • Place-based heritage tourism initiatives
  • America250